Bucks Music inks deals with Echobelly and Pop Will Eat Itself

Bucks Music has signed deals with Sonya Madan and Glenn Johansson of Echobelly, and Graham Crabb of Pop Will Eat Itself.

The Echobelly back catalogue included in the deal contains the hits Insomniac, Great Things, King Of The Kerb and Dark Therapy. The band are currently in rehearsals for live dates including a night at The Scala on October 6.

Crabb’s share of the PWEI back catalogue includes Sweet Sweet Pie, Evelyn, There Is No Love Between Us Anymore, Get The Girl, Kill The Baddies, 92F and Bulletproof. The PWEI deal also contains the new album, Anti-Nasty League, and the new members and co-writers, in order to make the clearance process streamlined for sync.

Jonathan Tester (pictured), head of creative at Bucks Music Group, said: “I am over the moon to have signed these two deals to Bucks Music. They give us some of the best loved indie anthems of the 1990’s and the new Pop Will Eat Itself album is brimming with bite & energy and is essential listening.

“Both Echobelly and PWEI were bands that I would be dancing to at gigs, wearing the t-shirts and buying all the records, so to now be working with them both is a dream come true. We will be actively working the catalogues for sync and I believe now is a great time for the songs in commercials and film.”

Posted on August 27, 2015 in Uncategorized

Share the Story

About the Author

Back to Top