Sam Smith to release extended version of In The Lonely Hour

On Friday, November 6, Sam Smith will release In The Lonely Hour: The Drowning Shadows Edition for the run up to Christmas.

The new album features an exclusive new track Drowning Shadows, co-written by Smith and Fraser T. Smith and produced by Jimmy Napes and Steve Fitzmaurice.

The Drowning Shadows Edition also includes Sam Smith’s covers of Amy Winehouse’s Love Is A Losing Game and Whitney Houston’s How Will I Know? alongside collaborations with A$AP Rocky, Mary J. Blige and John Legend.

Sam Smith approaches the end of 2015 having sold over 9 million copies worldwide of his debut album In The Lonely Hour, which notched up a record-breaking 69 consecutive weeks in the Official Albums Chart Top 10 – the longest unbroken run ever for a debut album.

Smith also announced recently that he is to sing the James Bond theme song. Smith has released Writing’s On The Wall, the Bond theme song for the forthcoming Spectre film making it the first James Bond theme song recorded by a British male solo artist since 1965.

Posted on October 8, 2015 in Uncategorized

Share the Story

About the Author

Back to Top